The frustrated ‘fifth post’

I’m in a bit of a holding pattern at the moment.  Lots of changes happening, plans in motion.  I’m excited about the direction I’m moving my life in!  But, it’s not quite time to talk about it.  And when you’re writing a blog about the changes in your life, it’s frustrating to hold your tongue!!  

A couple of very cool things happened to me this week though.  One was just tonight – the daughter of a friend said she loves my blog and is inspired to write one of her own!  Wow! I can’t think of bigger praise!  I forgot that by changing my own trajectory, I might be changing others’ as well.  This is an important thing to remember because it means we have the power to effect positive change in others, but that the corollary is also true. Be aware of the impact you have – it’s bigger than you think.

The second cool thing was looking in the mirror and really liking the person looking back at me!  There was joy in my smile and a sparkle in my eye and I felt connected to myself!  There’s a lot of self-help rhetoric about loving yourself first before you can love others, blah blah blah, but I think liking yourself is a hell of a lot harder.  We are often our own biggest critics and to look yourself in the eye and think “I like who you are” – well, that’s pretty damn powerful!  

Have you looked in the mirror lately?

Today’s photo is a recent one of me.  Thanks to www.projectedlife.com for a pic that makes me grin!

Stashrnr

 

 

Leave a Reply

