The Itsy Bitsy Spider the size of my hand!

I posted about these guys last year, but they are so amazing, that I just can’t help photographing them sharing my bravery with others!  (I won’t mention that I ducked while my dad, 5 inches taller than me, led the way…)

If you’d like to learn more: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Golden_silk_orb-weaver

These were all photographed at Crane Point Museum & Nature Center in Marathon in the Florida Keys.  The webs crisscross overhead along many of the paths, but they are just high enough up that you truly don’t need to worry about walking into them.

25_golden_silk_orb-weaver_spider_2
25_golden_silk_orb-weaver_spider_1
25_golden_silk_orb-weaver_spider_3
25_golden_silk_orb-weaver_spider_4
25_golden_silk_orb-weaver_spider_5
25_golden_silk_orb-weaver_spider_6

One thought on “The Itsy Bitsy Spider the size of my hand!

Leave a Reply

